

Democratic Services Swyddfa'r Cyngor CAERNARFON Gwynedd LL55 1SH

Meeting

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Date and Time

10.30 am, THURSDAY, 14TH JULY, 2016

Location

Siambr Hywel Dda, Council Offices, Caernarfon, Gwynedd, LL55 1SH

Contact Point

Bethan Adams

01286 679020

BethanAdams@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED 06/07/16)

AUDIT COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP (19)

Plaid Cymru (10)

Councillors

Aled LI. Evans Charles Wyn Jones W. Tudor Owen Vacant Seat E. Selwyn Griffiths Dilwyn Morgan Gethin Glyn Williams Gweno Glyn Michael Sol Owen John Wyn Williams

Independent (5)

Councillors

Trevor Edwards John Brynmor Hughes Angela Russell Thomas G. Ellis John Pughe Roberts

Llais Gwynedd (2)

Councillors

Anwen J. Davies

Aeron M. Jones

Labour (1)

Councillor

Sion W. Jones

Lay Member

John Pollard

Aelodau Ex-officio / Ex-officio Members

Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Council

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

2. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declaration of personal interest.

3. URGENT ITEMS

To note any items which are urgent business in the opinion of the Chairman so they may be considered.

4. MINUTES

4 - 7

8 - 119

The Chairman shall propose that the minutes of the meeting of this committee, held on 23 June 2016, be signed as a true record.

5. 2015/16 STATEMENT OF ACCOUNTS

To submit, for information, the statutory financial declarations (subject to audit) for 2015/16.

6. 2015/16 TREASURY MANAGEMENT

120 - 132

167 - 173

To submit, for information, the report of the Investment Manager on the results of the Council's actual borrowing and investment during the financial year that ended 31 March 2016.

7. INTERNAL AUDIT OUTPUT 1/4/16 - 30/6/16 133 - 166

To submit the report of the Audit Manager.

8. INTERNAL AUDIT PLAN 2016/17

To submit the report of the Audit Manager on the progress made on the 2016/17 Internal Audit Plan.